You can access the contact management via the "Contacts" button in the top menu bar, where you can then click on "Show all contacts", or via the My JOYclub page. On the left side you will find a box "My contacts". One click is enough to open the overview of all your contacts.
If you want to see specific contacts, you can click on one of the subfolders.
In the middle of the page you can see all your contacts or all contacts in a folder you selected. You can use the search function or the alphabetical sorting (ABC) to further limit the display.
To the right of the respective profile picture, in addition to the user name and gender, you will also see the rank of the contact (colored heart symbols), whether the contact has passed the authenticity check and whether he or she is personally known to at least five members or is a VIP (colored checkmarks).
In addition, you will find several buttons to the right of them, with which you can quickly and easily edit the contact.
Below the edit buttons you can see the online status of each contact.
How do I save / remember contacts?
If you want to remember (save) a contact, you can do this by clicking on the "Remember contact" button. This is located directly next to the button "Write ClubMail" at the top center of the profile.
When you bookmark the contact, it will automatically be saved in the "Bookmarks" folder. On your pinboard you will get notifications about all activities of the new contact.
Note: When you bookmark a contact, the bookmarked contact will not see this.
How do I edit contacts ?
We have put together a detailed guide for you here -> Edit contacts .
Which settings do I have when remembering a contact?
If you mark a contact via the button in the profile or after writing a ClubMail, the following settings are available:
Here you can choose in which folder you want to add the new contact.
Either you use one of the default folders "Favorites", "Bookmarks" or "Organizers, Clubs and Co." or you create your own folders to sort your contacts. For example, if you want to remember different photographers' profiles, it might be useful to create a folder called "Photographers".
You create a new folder by clicking on "New folder" in the contact management "My contacts" right below the already existing folders.
If you don't select a folder, the contact will be added automatically under "Favorites". Of course, you can also add a contact in multiple folders.
Notes can be used to write down important information like contact details or the contact's real name, or to write down a little story about what you have in common.
Note: Your annotations are not publicly viewable. Only you can see the annotations for your contacts.
When you annotate a contact, you have three useful functions at your disposal:
* Mark as "personally known"
If you mark a contact as "personally known" you help to keep JOYclub free of fakes. Only members who have been marked as "personally known" by 5 other members will get a green tick behind their username.
* Show on pinboard
If you remember a contact, this option is selected by default. This way all activities of the contact will be displayed on your pinboard under "My JOYclub". You will then see all new pictures, videos, status messages, dates and other news without having to visit the contact's profile. If you don't want this, you can simply uncheck the checkbox.
* Show in Messenger
Just check the box and the contact will be displayed in your Messenger. With Messenger, you can see when the contact is online and quickly contact them.
* Like (only for company profiles, e.g. clubs or stores)
If you like a club, store or other company profile, you can set this in the contact management. A "Like" is a prerequisite for you to be able to register as a regular guest. The number of "likes" appears in the top right corner of each club profile. Your username will not be displayed if you have a "like".
* Become a regular guest in your favorite club (only for clubs, etc.)
In order to register as a regular guest in your favorite club, you must have previously clicked on "Like" in the corresponding club. The registration as a regular guest works exactly like a friend request and replaces it for clubs, etc. When you sign up as a regular guest, your username will appear in the respective club profile.
You can also set or change all options under My Contacts at a later time.
If you want to remember a member not only as a contact, you can also offer him a friendship. In contrast to remembering the contact, the friendship must be accepted before it becomes active. In return, a friendship enables a variety of other functions such as the public display of friends in the friends list, the display of connections between you and another member or the sending of kisses.
Note: What friends are and how to offer friendship, you can learn here.
Once you have edited the contact entry, just click on "Save" and you have remembered the contact.
How many contacts you can remember, how many folders you can create and how many friendships you can make, you can see on the right side of the page.
Directly below, you can see which events your contacts are participating in.