In ClubMail you have a personal mailbox and can start new conversations, create a group and manage your contacts. Your ClubMails are private and will only be shown to you and the recipient; no one else can access them.
The ClubMail mailbox shows you all incoming and outgoing messages. As well as your avatar image, username and any special, you can also see the first lines of the message. You also have various options for filtering your messages.
The default arrangement for your messages is unread, then read. Alternatively, you can arrange your messages chronologically, in which case you need to untick "Unread first". If you receive an Express ClubMail, this will appear at the top.
All ClubMails that you exchange with one or more other members will be displayed in a conversation in chronological order, one under the other. Each message is displayed in a separate block, which means you can always keep an eye on the thread of a conversation - similar to a messenger.
The red badge with the number shows you how many unread messages you have. In conversations, you will also receive notifications if, for example, your interlocutor has shared an album with you or if someone has been added to or left a ClubMail group.
Who can receive ClubMails?
All members can receive and reply to ClubMails regardless of whether they have free or paid membership.
The ability to write to other members on your own initiative is restricted to Plus and Premium members. Only moderators and friends can also be contacted without Plus or Premium membership.
Find out what type of membership you have and what the advantages of the different membership types are in the Summary of membership types.
Note: Women, couples, photographers, models and artists get free Plus membership and a discount on Premium membership once they are successfully authenticated.
Company profiles - in other words commercial profiles with a business registration - also receive discounted rates.
To whom can I send ClubMail?
You can send ClubMails to any JOYclub member except for members who ignore you or who have temporarily deactivated their Profile
However, you should only write to members who are likely to welcome you writing to them. Their profile description will give you an initial idea. Important information about whether you really ought to write to the member can be found, in particular, under “Search”.